More Than 800 Local Leaders, Citizen Endorsers Announce Support for Jared Polis’ Campaign for Governor

First Wave of Campaign Endorsements Come from Diverse Communities Across Every Region of the State

The Polis for Colorado campaign is excited to announce its first wave of endorsements from more than 800 local leaders and citizens combined across diverse communities throughout Colorado. In less than three months since announcing his candidacy for governor, people from every region of our state are energized by Jared’s candidacy and his bold ideas for Colorado’s future. Here’s who they are and what they are saying:

What citizens are saying:

“Jared is on track with all the issues we care about, especially renewable energy!”

— Bart Sheldrake, Golden, CO

“I appreciate that Jared Polis is thinking about the future of our children. I support his pledge to make Colorado the first state to transition to 100 percent renewable energy by 2040. It’s a bold, big goal, but we need bold, big thinking right now.”

– Debra Evans, Manitou Springs, CO

What elected officials are saying:

“Jared has a bold agenda for Colorado’s future and a proven track record for getting things done. A winning combination for exactly the kind of person we need as our next governor.”

– Ramona Martinez, Former Denver City Council Member

“Jared has always fought for the issues that have mattered most to Coloradans and is exactly who we need to keep fighting for us as our next governor.”

– Sal Pace, Pueblo County Commissioner

Elected Officials who have endorsed Jared

IBEW Colorado– International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Betsy Markey – Former United States Congresswoman
Dickey Lee Hullinghorst – Former Speaker of the Colorado House of Representatives
Rick Palacio – Former Colorado Democratic Party Chairman
John Kefalas – State Senator
Steve Fenberg – State Senator
Chris Romer – Former State Senator
Polly Baca – Former State Senator
Sue Windels – Former State Senator
Tom Glass – Former State Senator, Former Mayor of Crested Butte
Edie Hooton – State Representative
Jeff Bridges – State Representative
Jeni Ardnt – State Representative
Matt Gray – State Representative
Mike Foote – State Representative
Angie Paccione – Former State Representative
Cherylin Peniston – Former State Representative
Dianne Primavera – Former State Representative
Ed Casso – Former State Representative
Joe Miklosi – Former State Representative
Roger Wilson – Former State Representative
Stan Garnnet – Boulder County District Attorney
Jeff Chostner
Pueblo County District Attorney, Former County Commissioner, Former State Representative
Eva Henry – Adams County Commissioner
Cindy Domenico – Boulder County Commissioner
Deb Gardner – Boulder County Commissioner
Elise Jones – Boulder County Commissionere
Tim Mauck – Clear Creek Commissioner
Garrison Ortiz – Pueblo County Commissioner
Sal Pace -Pueblo County Commissioner
Dan Gibbs – Summit County Commissioner
Karn Stiegelmeier – Summit County Commissioner
Thomas Davidson – Summit County Commissioner
Jorge Amaya – Former Alamosa County Commissioner
Will Toor – Former Boulder County Commissioner
Buffie McFadyen -Former Pueblo County Commissioner
Suzanne Jones – Mayor of Boulder
Jacque Whitsitt – Mayor of Basalt
Christine Berg – Mayor of Lafayette
Gustavo Reynar – Mayor Pro Tem, Lafayette
Cecil Gutierrez – Mayor of Loveland
Dennis Coombs – Mayor of Longmont
Bob Muckle – Mayor of Louisville
Sean Murphy -Mayor of Telluride
Susan Osborne – Former Mayor of Boulder
Dr. John Warner – Former Mayor of Breckenridge
Tiffany A. Snyder – Former Mayor of Ward
Aaron Brockett – Boulder City Council
Andrew Shoemaker – Boulder City Council
Lisa Morzel – Boulder City Council
Kevin Kreeger – Broomfield City Council
Sam Weaver – Boulder City Council
Richard Skorman – Colorado Springs City Council
Yolanda Avila – Colorado Springs City Council
Dean Brookie – Durango City Councill
Kristin Stephens – Fort Collins City Council
Leah Johnson – Loveland City Council
Rich Ball – Loveland City Council
Ed Brown – Pueblo City Council
Mack Goodman – Thornton City Council
Val Vigil – Thornton City Council, Former State Representative
Maria De Cambra – Westminster City Council
Andy Schultheiss – Former Boulder City Council
Francoise Poinsatte – Former Boulder City Council
Ramona Martinez – Former Denver City Council
Claire Levy – Former State Senator
Debbie Stafford – Former State Representative
Hillary Cooper – San Miguel County Commissioner
Adrienne Benavidez – State Representative
Jeri Shepherd
Pipefitters Local 208 – representing over 1,800 skilled tradespeople in the state
Angelika Schroeder – Chairwoman of the State Board of Education
Dave Levy – Thompson School Board
Denise Montague – Thompson School Board
Nancy Tellez – Former Poudre School Board
Beverly Breakstone – Summit County Assessor
Nancy Cronk – Director on the Cunningham Fire Protection District’s Board of Directors
Beverly Benavidez Ryken – Former Vice Chair of the Colorado Democratic Party
Bob Hullinghorst -Former Boulder County Treasurer
John Tayer – Former RTD Board
Eric Mamula – Breckenridge (as an individual)
Gerry Horak – Ft. Collins (as an individual)
Rob Hernandez – Former State Senator
Paul Lopez – Denver City Counsilor
Leslie Herod – State Representative
Anthony Aragon – LGBTQ Leader
Carpenters’ Union represents more than 2,500 carpenters throughout Colorado
Translate »